The Seal of the Board of Supervisors

City Selection Committee

In any county in which two or more cities are incorporated there is hereby created a City Selection Committee.

The Imperial County City Selection Committee includes the Mayor of each city within the Imperial County. Each city appoints an elected official (Mayor) as a delegate to the City Selection Committee. The term of office for each member concurs with the City Mayor term. The committee meets as needed. The duties are to appoint City Representatives to such Boards, Commissions, and Agencies as may be required by the law.

City Officer
Brawley George Nava
Calexico Maritza Hurtado
Calipatria Fidel Flores
El Centro Cheryl Viegas-Walker
Imperial Geoff Dale
Holtville Mike Goodsell
Westmorland Larry Ritchie